2019. ápr 13.

On the streets again, destination: City Park

írta: mujo
On the streets again, destination: City Park

The weekend is here, so with a few days of practice, I give City Park a go.

img_20190331_164942.jpg

Ugyanez magyarul

Getting there is rather cumbersome yet, the curbs can be very intimidating, but I am able to climb the smaller ones. But what's really horrifying, are the pedestrians. They are bloody everywhere, with random movement patterns. I go very slowly to keep a safe distance from everyone. My girfriend is bored out of her mind on her rollerblades.

Out there in the park is much better, there is sufficient space to roll freely without being interrupted by something every thirty seconds. My legs get tired quite quickly though, due to the unusual strain, shaking ankles and thighs happen very often.

After a couple of hours of fun we head home, again through the swarms of people walking around. It's evident, that my riding got better after three days of practice, but there is great room for improvement before I can truly enjoy floating on the streets. Despite my current limitations, it was a great ride!

Szólj hozzá

beginnings onewheel