2019. ápr 11.

I need to practice, but where?

írta: mujo
I need to practice, but where?

On my way home, I keep thinking about where to go to practice to build my skills a bit before attempting to hit the street again.

img_20190328_091811_burst1.jpg

Ugyanez magyarul

I bring up Google Maps, browsing the neighbourhood for a park that is close enough to get there, and might be good for practice. Then there it is: Roses square. This is too good to be true, so I take a stroll there to check in case boards and bikes are prohibited from entering. They are not! On the other hand, dogs are banned. It's getting better and better. There is grass, there is brick pavement, concrete pavement, a small elevation and drop, practically it's the perfect place to practice.

I go home to grab the Onewheel and I start breaking it in. On grass, first, to obtain a bit of stability. Floating over the grass is awesome, it gives a sense of security, and the Onewheel does not accelerate that much when I do something dumb, which I do often enough. When it gets a bit old, I go over to the paved areas, where I can do large circles around the temple building. Incredible.

This is truly the perfect practice place, at least for me. From now on, I start to go out every day, one hour in the morning, one hour in the evening. I do hope that this much of regular practice will be enough to be able to try the streets again soon enough.

I never was an early bird, I usually get up somewhere between 9-10AM, but now I jump out of bed around 7AM, get some coffee, then I hit the park. I start to get in to work before breakfast is over, I am full of excess energy, it's like I am someone else. Unbelievable!

Szólj hozzá

english practice beginnings onewheel